Design in a new reality
Speaker
  • Steve Kaneko Steve Kaneko Microsoft, Windows Mixed Reality and HoloLens Partner Director of Design

    Steve Kaneko is an award-winning Partner Design Director in Microsoft’s AI Perception & Mixed Reality group. His team imagines the future of ambient computing, designing cutting-edge experiences for Microsoft HoloLens and Windows Mixed Reality.

    Steve has been a Microsoft pioneer since 1991, leading design teams through continuous computing evolutions. His prior experience in Office, Entertainment, Windows, and Hardware design groups resulted in innovative releases across hardware and software, establishing Microsoft as an industry leader in daring, cohesive design. Steve was the founding member of the Windows Hardware Innovation Group, where he championed the design philosophy of the next-generation Windows PC experience, resulting in an international design initiative to change the way consumers interact with and perceive personal computers.

    Steve’s visionary spirit was founded in industrial design. The Microsoft Mouse 2.0, which he designed in 1993, has been included in the Museum of Modern Art's permanent design collection in New York. In 2005 he was inducted into the Industrial Designers Society of America's Academy of Fellows for his significant contributions to the profession. He continues to lead multi-faceted, ambitious design teams that build the next frontier of intelligent, instinctive, and empathetic experiences.

Design in a new reality

3850Thumbs Up
Session S4
Meeting room 四楼大会堂A
Time 07/20 13:30-17:30
Type Speech
Language English
Direction Interaction Design
keynote content
Content Introduction

The next wave of computing is underway. Mixed reality and ambient computing are already changing the way we work, play, and live. As designers, we’re challenged to reimagine the mediums for which we design and the types of experiences possible in a world with perceptive machines. We’re entering a time with blurred lines between the digital and the physical. The notions of co-location and presence no longer limit us – we can conceivably be anywhere in the world at any given time. It’s our responsibility to ensure a humanistic design agenda in this new paradigm, seeking ethical principles, transparency, and quality of life. This is the new reality of design.  

Participants Benefit

1、Understanding of the basic concepts of Mixed Reality and machine perception.
2、Appreciation and clarity for the ways it will transform the way we work and play.

3、Provoke and inspire to evolve from the traditional ways of thinking to prepare themselves for the next wave of technology.
4、Inspire that this is a better future for mankind and how a designer’s role has never been more important.

Work Case
  • This is an The amazing nature of the world of Mixed Reality capable of transporting you to places once unimaginable.
  • Holographic computers like the HoloLens can place digital objects into the real world where they can interact with surfaces and other physical objects.
  • When using AR enables headsets and devices, technicians and engineers can see designs in full scale and in ways that are not possible in actual 3D to better diagnose and understand problems. These experiences are cross device in nature allowing more than one person to see the same thing at the same time to enhance collaboration.
  • Even traditional applications and services such as this example of Microsoft SharePoint, can be transformed to become more immersive and spatial to increase understanding and engagement while aiding in information retention.
Guess You Like
  • This is an The amazing nature of the world of Mixed Reality capable of transporting you to places once unimaginable. 14
  • Holographic computers like the HoloLens can place digital objects into the real world where they can interact with surfaces and other physical objects. 24
  • When using AR enables headsets and devices, technicians and engineers can see designs in full scale and in ways that are not possible in actual 3D to better diagnose and understand problems. These experiences are cross device in nature allowing more than one person to see the same thing at the same time to enhance collaboration. 34
  • Even traditional applications and services such as this example of Microsoft SharePoint, can be transformed to become more immersive and spatial to increase understanding and engagement while aiding in information retention. 44
联系客服 查看报道 立即申请 立即申请
官方公众号×
添加IXDC官方微信,可以直接在线沟通 公众号ID:ixdcorg

长按识别二维码添加微信公众号

复制公众号ID长按二维码保存图片

新现实中的设计
主讲人
  • Steve Kaneko Steve Kaneko 微软 Windows Mixed Reality and HoloLens 设计总监合伙人

    Steve Kaneko 是微软 AI Perception & Mixed Reality group 屡获殊荣的合作设计总监。他的团队设想环境计算的未来,为 Microsoft HoloLens和 Windows 混合现实设计前沿体验。

    自1991年以来, Steve 一直是微软的先驱,通过不断的计算进化领导设计团队。他之前有在 Office, Entertainment, Windows 和 硬件设计团队中的经验,领导跨越硬件和软件的创造性的发布,奠定了微软作为行业的领导者在大胆的、有凝聚力的设计。 Steve 是 Windows 硬件创新集团的创始成员,他在那里倡导下一代 Windows PC 的设计理念,从而产生了一项国际设计倡议,以改变消费者与个人电脑的互动和感知方式。

    Steve 的愿景精神是建立在工业设计上的。他在1993年设计的微软鼠标2.0,已经被纽约现代艺术博物馆列入永久的设计收藏品之中。2005年,他因为对行业做出的重大贡献而被 Industrial Designers Society of America's Academy 获选成为理事。他继续领导多元化的,雄心勃勃的设计团队,构建一个前沿的智能的,本能的和同理心的体验。

新现实中的设计

2934人点赞
场次 S4
会议室 四楼大会堂A
时间 07/20 13:30-17:30
内容形式 主旨演讲
语言 英文(含翻译)
类别 交互设计
主讲内容
内容介绍

下一波计算正在进行中。混合现实和环境计算已经改变了我们工作、娱乐和生活的方式。作为设计师,我们面临的挑战是重新想象我们设计的媒介,以及在一个拥有感知机器的世界中可能存在的体验类型。

我们正在进入一个数字和物理之间界限模糊的时代。协同定位和存在的概念不再限制我们——我们可以想象,在任何特定时间,我们都可以在世界任何地方。我们有责任在这个新的范式中确保人性化的设计议程,寻求道德原则、透明度和生活质量。这就是设计的新现实。

参会获益

1、理解混合现实和机器感知的基本概念。
2、评估和清晰混合现实将如何改变我们的工作和娱乐方式。
3、激发和激励从传统的思维方式演变为下一波技术浪潮做好准备。
4、激发人们相信这是人类更美好的未来,设计师的角色从未像现在这样重要。

作品案例
  • 混合现实世界的惊人本质是能够把你带到一个曾经无法想象的地方。
  • 像全息镜头这样的全息计算机可以将数字物体放置到真实世界中,在那里它们可以与表面和其他物理对象相互作用。
  • 当使用AR时,技术人员和工程师可以看到设计的全面规模和方式,在实际的3D中不可能更好的诊断和理解问题。这些体验在本质上是跨越不同的设备,允许不止一个人同时看到相同的事物来加强合作
  • 即使是传统的应用程序和服务,例如这个SharePoint,也可以转变为更具沉浸性和空间性,以增进理解和参与,同时帮助保留信息。
猜你喜欢
  • 混合现实世界的惊人本质是能够把你带到一个曾经无法想象的地方。 14
  • 像全息镜头这样的全息计算机可以将数字物体放置到真实世界中,在那里它们可以与表面和其他物理对象相互作用。 24
  • 当使用AR时,技术人员和工程师可以看到设计的全面规模和方式,在实际的3D中不可能更好的诊断和理解问题。这些体验在本质上是跨越不同的设备,允许不止一个人同时看到相同的事物来加强合作 34
  • 即使是传统的应用程序和服务,例如这个SharePoint,也可以转变为更具沉浸性和空间性,以增进理解和参与,同时帮助保留信息。 44
联系客服 查看报道 立即申请 立即申请
官方公众号×
添加IXDC官方微信,可以直接在线沟通 公众号ID:ixdcorg

长按识别二维码添加微信公众号

复制公众号ID长按二维码保存图片